RSS Feed

Say Yes to White Denim

 photo lethbridge3_zps4449fffb.jpg

 photo lethbridge2_zps729df3b8.jpg

 photo lethbridge1_zps6fd01b73.jpg

White pants can be tough. They are notoriously unflattering and most people shy away from them. I hadn’t tried any on for some time for fear of a dressing room melt down. I was pleasantly surprised to find this pair at Old Navy. They’re the sweatheart fit which works great for smaller waists but bigger bottoms.

I know how hard I had to search for the perfect pair so I thought I would share my tips for finding a great pair of white jeans:

1. Don’t be afraid to go up a size. White bottoms do tend to show every bump and bulge and going up a size can help to disguise those areas you don’t want to show off.

2. Stay away from super skinny cuts. A straight leg pair is much easier to wear and creates a longer leaner line.

3. If you can see the pockets through the material, steer clear!

Outfit Details: White Denim- Old Navy; Printed Chambray- Anthropologie; Necklace-Anthropologie; Shoes-Converse; Sunglasses-Michael Kors
3 responses »

  1. I need some white jeans in my life!
    Thanks for sharing the outfit! Love it!
    Xo,
    Z
    http://beingzhenya.com

    Reply
  2. Great look, snookums! I love the jeans, and those tips are great! xx

    Reply
  3. Love these white jeans, you are rocking them!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

