RSS Feed

Green.

 photo juice2_zps8ca607e7.jpg

 photo juice1_zps52ea238c.jpg

 photo juice3_zps38e40a11.jpg

One of my goals in 2014 is to lead a healthier lifestyle. I’ve been running more often and have started getting back into yoga. I also decided to try juicing. Juicing seems to be the trendy health initiative right now and so I thought I’d give it a go. Anything that’s relatively easy and helps get more vitamins and nutrients into my diet is something I am more than willing to try! Today I’m sharing one of my go-to morning recipes for green juice.

Ingredients:

1 large apple (quartered)

1 large pear (quartered)

1/2 a lemon (peeled)

3-4 kale leaves

1 tablespoon of ginger

Put the ingredients through the juicer. Mix well and serve over ice.

Note: I find any recipes with an apple (even ones with lots of leafy greens) still end up tasting more on the sweet side so don’t be afraid of the kale!

Happy juicing everyone!

One response »

  1. I juiced this AM too, mine was simple – cucumber and celery, but I like juicing kale and citrus!
    ~Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

