RSS Feed

Meet Winston.

 photo winston1_zps4433339b.jpg

 photo winston2_zps733f3754.jpg

I realized I hadn’t posted anything for quite some time, and this little guy is the reason. This is Winston the puppy that we very recently adopted!

We had been talking about getting a dog for so long and finally decided to just jump in and do it. We applied for adoption with Second Chance Animal  (SCARS) and the process was simple but thorough, which I really appreciated. I felt strongly about adopting a rescue dog and being able to give it a warm and loving home as opposed to going to a pet store or breeder.

So far Winston is a very happy, affectionate and social puppy. He’s just started his chewing phase which is driving me crazy (I fear for my shoes!) but I know it will pass with time and good training.

I fell in love with Winston the moment I picked him and up and I am thrilled for him to be a part of our family.

I would highly recommend SCARS if you looking to adopt an animal. It’s very apparent they want what’s best for the animals and strive to place them in good homes.

I feel I now have to apologize in advance for the millions of photos and appearances of Winston now and in the future. But I mean really, look at the face!

XO Ashley

Leave a Reply

