RSS Feed

Vegas.

 photo vegas3_zps6781d8f1.jpg

 photo vegas4_zps2ece28b6.jpg

 photo vegas1_zps7c0e6059.jpg

 photo vegas2_zpsef98e0f2.jpg

 photo vegas5_zps2c3f47bb.jpg

I took a quick trip to Vegas last week with my Mom for her best friends wedding. I will be the first to admit that I am definitely not your typical Las Vegas visitor. I’m not your  drink all day, gamble all night and act like a teenager kind of gal (not that there’s anything wrong with that, it’s still Vegas  after all!). I’m just fine with what happens in Vegas not staying in Vegas!

For me it’s all about relaxing by the pool, shopping and eating delicious food! Since I like my Vegas vacations on the tame side, I thought I’d share some recommendations for those of us who prefer the milder side of Sin City!

Where to:

Relax: The Spa at the Flamingo. The staff was wonderful and after researching prices this one seemed the most reasonable. You can also use their facilities after your treatment to have a steam or sauna or use their gym. Also, if you book Monday-Thursday it’s slightly less expensive!

Lay by the Pool: Any pool is a great in Vegas since it’s so hot and drinks are so accessible, but so far my favorite has to be Caesars Palace. Lots of space, different pool areas and if you win big at the poker table get yourself a Cabana with your own private pool!

Be Entertained: I insist you go see the show Absinthe. It was such a great mix of comedy and acrobatics. Amazing talent and just an all around great time!

Eat: I can’t go to Vegas without a breakfast or lunch stop at Serendipity 3. I also tried Bobby Flay’s restaurant MESA in Caesars and it was delicious. If you love Mexican/Southwest flavours you must try it! I recommend the Lobster Tacos.

Shop: Fashion Show Mall. Make sure to check out their massive Top Shop and the Nordstrom.

What are your favorite places to go in Las Vegas?

 

 

Leave a Reply

