RSS Feed

Blueberries.

 photo blueberry3_zps21bcafcc.jpg

 photo blueberry2_zpsa76341d6.jpg

 photo blueberry1_zpsd589e1da.jpg

 photo blueberry4_zps7277795b.jpg

One of my favorite things about summer will always be the fresh, in season fruit. I love to get a huge basket of something and then find a new recipe to try that focuses on the fruit. In this case I decided to go with blueberries. I always love blueberries in baked goods so I tried out a recipe for blueberry cake with a sour cream glaze on top. It was dense and sweet and filled with fresh delicious blueberries. I highly recommend this one! Add a scoop of ice cream and its the perfect summer dessert!

I found this recipe at the Living Well Spending Less site via pinterest.

What are your summer go to recipes??

 photo blueberry5_zpsbba2f12c.jpg

Leave a Reply

