RSS Feed

Winter Skin Care.

 photo nov2jpg_zps1984d547.jpg

The Winter months tend to wreak havoc on my skin. The dry air, cold temperatures and blasts of heat dry my skin out in a matter of days. There is nothing that makes me more uncomfortable than dry, chapped lips. I am constantly on the look out for any product that will help keep my lips moisturized and happy. Especially since the Holidays are prime lipstick wearing time and dry flaky lips really don’t complete that perfect outfit.

These four are my favourites so far and I’d recommend them to anyone suffering from the wrath of Old Man Winter!

Clockwise from top left:

1. Dr Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips: I know what you’re thinking (did I see the word nipple in the title?!?)Ā but trust me this stuff works! This is my most recent discovery but has apparently been a cult product for years! It goes on smooth and hydrates your lips instantly. I also find it lasts the longest! Bonus: you can use it on pretty much any dry areas including cuticles, elbows and feet!

2. Evolution of Smooth Vanilla Mint: smells great and makes your lips tingly and moisturized. Plus you can’t beat the price!

3. Reve de Miel Lip Balm: This was a suggestion from the lovely Vickie after I was complaining about my poor chapped lips. You slather in on your lips before you go to sleep and wake up with smoother happier lips!

4. Principessa Beauty Bacio Me Lip Balm: Leaves your lips glossy and smells great!

Leave a Reply

