RSS Feed

Beauty: Face Masks

 photo mask2_zps9zbaemyu.jpg

 photo mask1_zpsik3g6oxx.jpg

Once you start trying out face masks it can be really hard to stop. There are just so many options, so many different price points and so many promises. I have tried my fair share of masks and there are a few I keep going back to. Here are three of my new favorites:

1/Mario Badescu Super Collagen Mask: A great mask to use a few times a week. It dries like a clay and it helps to draw out impurities without leaving your skin feeling dry and tight.

2/One Love Brand New Day: This mask does double duty depending on which way you use it. You can mix it with water to form an exfoliating paste to help get rid of dead skin cells. Or you can mix it with plain greek yogurt to make a mask that leaves your skin smooth and glowing. This multipurpose product will also last much longer than your typical mask since you’re mixing it with other things.

3/Glam Glow PowerMud Dualcleanse Treatment: I saw this at Sephora and decided it was worth a shot to try the travel version. It starts out like a mud mask and then when you rinse it off turns into a cleansing oil. You can definitely feel the deep cleaning after you rinse it off. My skin feels so clean and fresh when I use this mask and its now become part of my weekly routine.

Any other masks I should be trying? I’d love to hear about them!

Leave a Reply

